Call for Nominations: 2014 Mortgage Technology Awards



Mortgage Technology is pleased to announce the entry period and categories for the 15th Annual Mortgage Technology Awards.

The Mortgage Technology Awards recognize innovative technology developers and users that are promoting more efficient and cost-effective lending practices. The awards are among the most coveted in the industry.


The 2014 nomination form is available online:

The deadline for all nominations is 6 p.m. EDT Thursday, June 26.

Mortgage Technology will present 12 awards in 2014.There is a $395 fee per entry to apply for a Mortgage Technology Award. Companies are allowed to nominate themselves, but are restricted to applying for a maximum of two categories per year.

In addition to the Oct. 26 Mortgage Technology Awards Ceremony in Las Vegas, all of the winners and finalists will be featured in a special edition of Mortgage Technology that will be published as a supplement to the Oct. 27 issue of National Mortgage News.

Here are some tips for a successful Mortgage Technology Awards nomination:

  • Each category has a unique question list tailored to gather the information most pertinent to that award.
  • Take note of the maximum characters, including spaces, allowed in each entry box. Avoid using special characters like bullet points and em-dashes that count as extra characters.
  • Prepare concise, clear and specific answers to each question. Nominees are strongly encouraged to prepare and save their responses in a word processing program, rather than write responses directly in the Web form. Be sure to copy and paste plain text (without formatting) into the nomination form.
  • The larger entry boxes can accept hard returns for paragraph breaks in a response.
  • Unless otherwise noted, nominees must respond to all questions.

The finalists and winners for 11 of the award categories will be determined by a panel made up of Mortgage Technology’s editorial staff. The panel will adhere to the same strict standards of objectivity and unbiased conduct that dictate the editorial process in all SourceMedia publications.

New Voting Procedure for the Lenders’ Choice Award

Selection of the finalists and winner of the Lenders’ Choice Award is a separate, different process from the other 11 MT Awards categories and is conducted by a vote of mortgage industry professionals. Voting will be open to confirmed employees of mortgage lending and servicing institutions. Multiple individuals from an organization may submit a ballot, but only one ballot per person will be accepted.

The voting process will be conducted through an online form. Voters will be asked to rank their top three technology providers based on their overall assessment of three criteria: best customer service, value proposition and overall user experience.

The judges will assign a value in points to the three vendors ranked on the ballot. The vendor ranked first will receive three points, the second-place vendor will receive two points and third place will receive one. The point totals for each vendor will be counted and the top three points-earners will be named the finalists ahead of the Mortgage Technology Awards ceremony. The winner will be the finalist with the highest combined points total and revealed at the Mortgage Technology Awards ceremony.

More information about this year’s Lenders’ Choice Award will be released soon.

The nomination deadline for the Mortgage Technology Awards is 6 p.m. EDT Thursday, June 26. Please contact for any additional information.

2014 Mortgage Technology Award Categories

10X Award

Fix-It Award

Green Lender Award

Harnessing Mobile Award

Lasting Impact Award

Lenders’ Choice Award

Online Originator Award

Release of the Year Award

Servicing Trailblazer Award

Steve Fraser Visionary Award

Synergy Award

Transforming Valuations Award

Leave a Reply