Pelosi Announces New Appointments to Judiciary Committee for the 116th Congress

John Boehner


January 16, 2019

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced today that the House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee will recommend to the Caucus that the following Members serve on the Judiciary Committee for the 116th Congress.

“These outstanding Members of Congress will bring bold vision, great integrity and extraordinary energy to these critical committees and to Democrats’ mission to deliver For The People,” said Speaker Pelosi.  “We are pleased to welcome our new Members of the Judiciary Committee, where their courage and commitment to country will be vital as we ensure that the People’s House honors the Constitution and defend equal justice for all Americans, not just the privileged few.”

Judiciary Committee

  • Congressman Lou Correa of California
  • Congresswoman Madeleine Dean of Pennsylvania
  • Congresswoman Veronica Escobar of Texas
  • Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia of Texas
  • Congresswoman Lucy McBath of Georgia
  • Congresswoman Debbie Mucarsel-Powell of Florida
  • Congressman Joe Neguse of Colorado
  • Congresswoman Mary Gay Scanlon of Pennsylvania
  • Congressman Greg Stanton of Arizona

Leave a Reply