Pelosi Leads Bipartisan Delegation to Normandy for 75th Anniversary of D-Day

John Boehner


June 5, 2019

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi is leading a bipartisan Congressional Delegation to Normandy, France to mark the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the Allied D-Day invasion.  On Thursday, June 6, the delegation will take part in observances of the anniversary along with veterans and their families, active duty servicemembers, government and military officials and foreign dignitaries.

“Seventy-five years ago, the world witnessed one of the greatest acts of heroism in human history, as brave soldiers stormed the beaches of Normandy from the ground, sea and air and changed the world forever,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi.  “These courageous American and Allied troops fought for freedom and democracy, and to liberate the world from tyranny and oppression, earning the everlasting respect and gratitude of peace-loving people everywhere.  It is an honor to lead this Congressional Delegation to this hallowed ground to honor the members of the Greatest Generation, as we rededicate ourselves to advancing a future worthy of their service and sacrifice.  I’m pleased that our delegation is bipartisan and that Leader McCarthy is participating in this delegation.”

The Members of the Congressional Delegation are:

  • Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)
  • Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)
  • Chairman Eliot Engel (D-NY), Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • Chairman Mark Takano (D-CA), Committee on Veterans’ Affairs
  • Congressman Don Young (R-AK)
  • Congresswoman Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
  • Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
  • Congressman Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
  • Congressman Ron Kind (D-WI)
  • Congressman Jim Langevin (D-RI)
  • Congressman Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
  • Congressman Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD)
  • Congressman G.K. Butterfield (D-NC)
  • Congressman Mike Conaway (R-TX)
  • Congressman Jim Costa (D-CA)
  • Congressman Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE)
  • Congressman Louie Gohmert (R-TX)
  • Congressman Kenny Marchant (R-TX)
  • Congressman Michael McCaul (R-TX)
  • Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)
  • Congressman Ed Perlmutter (D-CO)
  • Congressman Bob Latta (R-OH)
  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier (D-CA)
  • Congressman Mike Quigley (D-IL)
  • Congressman Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
  • Congressman Morgan Griffith (R-VA)
  • Congressman Bill Huizenga (R-MI)
  • Congressman Bill Johnson (R-OH)
  • Congressman Bill Keating (D-MA)
  • Congresswoman Julia Brownley (D-CA)
  • Congressman Matt Cartwright (D-PA)
  • Congressman Paul Cook (R-CA)
  • Congresswoman Annie Kuster (D-NH)
  • Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney (D-NY)
  • Congressman Marc Veasey (D-TX)
  • Congressman Donald Norcross (D-NJ)
  • Congressman Brian Babin (R-TX)
  • Congressman Barry Loudermilk (R-GA)
  • Congresswoman Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
  • Congressman Lee Zeldin (R-NY)
  • Congressman Don Bacon (R-NE)
  • Congressman Jim Banks (R-IN)
  • Congresswoman Nanette Diaz Barragán (D-CA)
  • Congressman Salud Carbajal (D-CA)
  • Congressman Neal Dunn (R-FL)
  • Congressman Roger Marshall (R-KS)
  • Congressman Jimmy Panetta (D-CA)
  • Congressman Tom Suozzi (D-NY)
  • Congressman Gil Cisneros (D-CA)
  • Congressman Jason Crow (D-CO)
  • Congressman Mark Green (R-TN)
  • Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)
  • Congressman John Joyce (R-PA)
  • Congresswoman Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ)
  • Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger (D-VA)
  • Congressman Michael Waltz (R-FL)

Leave a Reply