Pelosi Names Homeland Security Conferees

John Boehner


January 26, 2019

Washington, D.C. – Speaker Nancy Pelosi today named House Democratic Members to serve on a conference committee for homeland security.

“House Democrats look forward to working in a bipartisan, bicameral way to pass legislation to fund the government in a manner that honors our values, respects our workers and protects our borders,” said Speaker Pelosi.  “We are pleased that these outstanding, deeply experienced Members will be at the head of the table during this critical process.”

The following Democratic Members will serve on the conference committee:

  • Appropriations Committee Chairwoman Nita Lowey of New York
  • Appropriations Subcommittee on Homeland Security Chairwoman Lucille Roybal-Allard of California
  • Congressman David Price of North Carolina
  • Congresswoman Barbara Lee of California
  • Congressman Henry Cuellar of Texas
  • Congressman Pete Aguilar of California

Leave a Reply