Speaker Ryan Names Lawmakers for Defense Bill Negotiations

John Boehner

WASHINGTON—House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-WI) today named Republican lawmakers to serve on the House-Senate conference committee for the 2018 National Defense Authorization Act. The House passed its version of the measure in July with overwhelming bipartisan support.

This national defense bill keeps the promises we have made to rebuild our military, and gives our servicemembers a well-deserved pay raise, their biggest in eight years,” Speaker Ryan said. “We look forward to sending this vital bipartisan legislation to the president’s desk.” 

House Armed Services Committee

1. Chairman Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
2. Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)
3. Rep. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
4. Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT)
5. Rep. Michael Turner (R-OH)
6. Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
7. Rep. Trent Franks (R-AZ)
8. Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA)
9. Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX) 
10. Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)
11. Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)
12. Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO)
13. Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
14. Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
15. Rep. Paul Cook (R-CA)
16. Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
17. Rep. Stephen Knight (R-CA)
18. Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE)

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

1. Chairman Devin Nunes (R-CA)
2. Rep. Chris Stewart (R-UT)

House Budget Committee

1. Rep. Bill Johnson (R-OH)
2. Rep. Jack Bergman (R-MI)

House Education the Workforce Committee

1. Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
2. Rep. Bradley Byrne (R-AL)

House Energy and Commerce Committee

1. Chairman Greg Walden (R-OR)
2. Rep. Joe Barton (R-TX)

House Financial Services Committee

1. Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY)
2. Rep. Roger Williams (R-TX)

House Foreign Affairs Committee

1. Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)
2. Rep. Dan Donovan (R-NY)

House Judiciary Committee

1. Chairman Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
2. Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA)

House Natural Resources Committee

1. Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-AR)
2. Rep. Liz Cheney (R-WY)

House Oversight and Government Reform Committee

1. Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL)
2. Rep. Mark Meadows (R-NC)

House Science, Space, Technology Committee

1. Chairman Lamar Smith (R-TX)
2. Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)

House Small Business Committee

1. Chairman Steve Chabot (R-OH)
2. Rep. Trent Kelly (R-MS)

House Transportation Infrastructure Committee

1. Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO)
2. Rep. Duncan Hunter (R-CA)

House Veterans’ Affairs Committee

1. Chairman Phil Roe (R-TN)
2. Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL)

House Ways and Means Committee

1. Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)
2. Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN)

Leave a Reply